Using Vultr

·

1 min read

Using Vultr

Since AWS never disappoints to surprise with unexpected billing, this time I wanted to try something boutiqe and really 'just' what I need. After a quick search, I was amazed how Vultr chose to offer their services and all kinds of machine images. It took me literally 30 seconds to deploy a machine with my SSH key installed.

Pros:

  • Great dashboard, not complicated and slow like AWS, GCP kind of.
  • Multiple region
  • Super quick
  • Intiutive workflow
  • OS & App rich
  • Proper pricing

Cons:

  • I did not notice any.

Feeling tired of AWS's complexity, unexpected billing, new services, change on services each day? I think you may be a happy citizen using Vultr or other kind of boutique VPS providers.

Ps: The IP has changed, don't try to hack. :-)